The Fair is coming, The Fair is coming!… Oh wait.. The Fair is HERE!

ImageYay!  It’s Friday the 13th Ya’ll and instead of just meaning that we should avoid walking under buckets or crossing paths with a fiesty black cat.. it means the OC Fair opens today!!  I look forward to our fair every year…you’d think I was a 12 year old girl by the way it makes me so happy, but I just love visiting it at least a few times while its here.  I like the shows, the animal farms (especially the cute baby pig & duckling exhibits) enjoy some of the rides, but really love the crazy fair food you can get!  (Fried chocolate covered Oreos, deep fried Twinkies… c’mon!  really??) And who can pass up all the fun monster truck/demolition derby/concerts that come round with the fair.  Aahhh, the true sign of summer in the OC.

So this is my friendly reminder to get out there and enjoy the show (the fair) before it has to go!  Happy Opening Fair Day Orange County!

2012 OC FAIR | July 13 – Aug 12 | Costa Mesa, CA (www.ocfair.com)

Leave a comment